Woodbury Pizza

Located in Woodbury, Ct.

Although this restaurant is one of my favorites for pizza, I decided to try something new.  

This is their Chicken Ala Zee over Ziti dish for $15.95. At the time, I was craving chicken and ziti. But this is what caught my eye on the menu. Other than the chicken and ziti, this entree consists of asparagus, artichoke, mushroom, roasted red peppers, garlic, oil and melted cheese. It also comes with soup or salad to start. 

To my surprise, I loved it. The combination made within this dish was quite intense, but everything worked well together. The veggies enhanced the chicken and the taste of the oil which was great because they smothered everything in oil. I loved the small cuts of asparagus and red peppers, the taste in both came in bursts during every bite. I wish the garlic was cut into smaller pieces, though. The portion size is perfect, especially with the ratio between each ingredient… there wasn’t too much or too little of anything.
I can happily say that it was just as good the next day. Everything seemed to taste just a fresh, and nothing dried up. This may be my new dish when I go here and I don’t want pizza. 

Woodbury Pizza

Leave a comment